Chhattisgarh GK, CGPSC Quiz, Chhattisgarh News, Current Affairs 2017

Second & final phase voting begins in Chhattisgarh

Second & final phase voting begins today for Chhattisgarh assembly Election 2013. Over one lakh security personnel will keep a hawk eye vigil during the second and final phase of polling on Tuesday for Chhattishgarh Assembly elections in 72 constituencies of the state, where CM Raman Singh- led BJP is eyeing a hat-trick. Tuesday’s voting would seal the fate of Speaker of State Assembly and nine ministers besides Leader of Opposition in the Assembly, kin of the Darbha Naxal attack in May and former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi's wife Renu.
Polling will take place in central and north Chhattisgarh, where as many as 843 candidates, including 72 each from the BJP and Congress, are in the fray. There are 75 women contestants. The time of polling in these seats is scheduled from 8 AM to 5 PM. Around 80,000 officials and over a lakh security personnel have been roped in for conducting the polls on Tuesday. Maximum number of candidates have been fielded in Raipur city south constituency (38) while least number of candidates are in Saraipali (5).


Post a Comment

Recent Posts